top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAngi's Artz

Strength in Numbers

I want to start off by sending all of the positive vibes out there in this time of crisis. Covid-19 has hit us like a ton of bricks and the fear swirling in the air is potent. We are a strong and resilient, and together we can make it through this!


Artists create according to their surroundings, their experiences, their emotions. This, my friends, is no different. When the coronavirus hit, we had just moved into a new house. All of my art supplies were packed up in the garage somewhere. It had been weeks since I had created anything, and was chomping at the bit to put paint to canvas again. When I finally got the house unpacked and was able to get out to the garage to set up a studio, I had plenty of inspiration to go on.


It is unfortunate that such a tragic pandemic is happening. Art brings light to the world, but it also marks these tragic times in history. The beginning of my Covid-19 series starts with the virus and the fear. The same way it started for all of us.


A dark start to what I have hope for, will be a beautiful outcome. I do know that it is changing not only the economy, but us as people, the way we may function in society. Change is always scary, and what starts off as a very real and tremendous fear, can have some very satisfactory happenings, successes if you will.

This series also takes its turns...


Stay tuned for the next blog post to see the next rotation of the Covid-19 series!


By all means, please stay safe out there! Wash your hands, buy stock in lotion (seriously, can my hands be any drier at this point), use caution with the hand sanitizer folks (it is HIGHLY flammable!), and please wear your masks in public. This isn't about me or you, it is about those around us. Those that aren't able, that need our help. Think of them in your everyday actions. Keep them safe!


Talk to you soon :)



*All photos seen here are available pieces in the Shop!! The link for purchase also includes prints, if you're not looking for a stretched canvas. I got you covered ;) Check it out!

Or follow this link directly to ArtPal to see all available items


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page